Skip to Content

Texas Football Class 5A high school playoff pairings

Class 5A playoff pairings, as compiled Dave Campbell’s Texas Football magazine and


Region I

El Paso Eastlake (6-4) vs Lubbock Monterey (5-5), 1 p.m. Saturday at El Paso’s Socorro ISD Student Activity Center

Birdville (7-3) vs Saginaw (7-3), 7 p.m. Thursday at North Richland Hills’ Birdville Fine Arts/Athletic Complex

Amarillo (8-2) vs El Paso Chapin (2-8), 6 p.m. Thursday at Amarillo’s Bivins Stadium

Crowley (9-1) vs Colleyville Heritage (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Crowley’s Eagle Stadium

Azle (9-1) vs Grapevine (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Azle’s Hornet Field

Abilene Cooper (9-1) vs El Paso Del Valle (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Abilene’s Shotwell Stadium

Denton Ryan (10-0) vs Granbury (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Denton’s Collins Athletic Complex

El Paso Eastwood (5-5) vs Lubbock Coronado (6-4), Friday 7:30 p.m. at El Paso’s Trooper Stadium

Region II

Frisco Lone Star (10-0) vs Mansfield Legacy (4-6), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Frisco’s Ford Center

College Station (7-3) vs Tyler John Tyler (3-7) 7 p.m. Friday at College Station’s Cougar Field

Highland Park (9-1) vs Frisco Wakeland (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Highland Park’s Highlander Stadium

Mesquite Poteet (5-5) vs Magnolia (7-3), 7:00 p.m. Friday at Mesquite’s Memorial Stadium

McKinney North (9-1) vs Magnolia West (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at McKinney’s McKinney ISD Stadium

Lancaster (8-2) vs The Colony (8-2), 7 p.m. Thursday at Lancaster’s Humphrey Tiger Stadium

Lufkin (9-1) vs Texarkana Texas (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Lufkin’s Martin Stadium

Frisco Independence (8-2) vs Mansfield Timberview (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Frisco’s Memorial Stadium

Region III

New Caney (10-0) vs Richmond Foster (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at New Caney’s Randall Reed Stadium

Austin LBJ (8-2) vs Georgetown (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Austin’s Nelson Field

Alvin Shadow Creek (10-0) vs Port Arthur Memorial (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Iowa Colony’s Freedom Field

Hutto (8-1) vs Seguin (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Hutto’s Hutto Memorial Stadium

Cedar Park (9-1) vs Austin McCallum (5-5), 7 p.m. Thursday at Cedar Park’s Gupton Stadium

Friendswood (8-2) vs Humble Kingwood Park (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Friendswood’s Winston Stadium

Dripping Springs (9-1) vs Manor (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Dripping Springs’ Tiger Stadium

New Caney Porter (9-1) vs Fort Bend Hightower (6-4), 1 p.m. Saturday at New Caney’s Randall Reed Stadium

Region IV

San Antonio Wagner (9-1) vs San Antonio Harlandale (5-5), 7 p.m. Thursday at Converse’s Rutledge Stadium

Rio Grande City (9-1) vs Corpus Christi Flour Bluff (7-3), 7 p.m. Friday at Rio Grande City’s Sanchez Stadium

San Antonio Harlan (10-0) vs San Antonio Burbank (6-4), 7:30 p.m, Friday at San Antonio’s Gustafson Stadium

Victoria West (6-4) vs La Joya Palmview (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Victoria’s Memorial Stadium

Corpus Christi Miller (10-0) vs Brownsville Pace (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Corpus Christi’s Buccaneer Stadium

San Antonio Southwest (5-5) vs San Antonio Brackenridge (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at San Antonio’s Southwest Dragon Stadium

Mission Veterans Memorial (8-2) vs Corpus Christi Veterans Memorial (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Mission’s Tom Landry Stadium

San Antonio Veterans Memorial (8-2) vs Laredo Martin (6-4), 4:30 p.m. Saturday at Converse’s Rutledge Stadium



Region I

El Paso Parkland (10-0) vs El Paso Bowie (5-4), 8 p.m. Friday at El Paso’s Matador Stadium

Fort Worth North Side (5-5) vs Wichita Falls (3-7), 7 p.m. Friday at Fort Worth’s Farrington Field

El Paso Austin (8-2) vs El Paso Hanks (5-4), 8 p.m. Thursday at El Paso’s McKee Stadium

Wichita Falls Rider (6-4) vs Fort Worth Southwest (3-7), 7 p.m. Friday at Wichita Falls’ Memorial Stadium

Lubbock Cooper (9-1) vs Fort Worth Wyatt (3-7), 6 p.m. Friday at Woodrow’s Pirate Stadium

El Paso Burges (8-2) vs El Paso Ysleta (6-4), 8 p.m. Friday at El Paso’s Mustang Stadium

Justin Northwest (6-4) vs Canyon Randall (3-7), 6:30 p.m. Friday at Justin’s Northwest ISD Stadium

Canutillo (8-2) vs El Paso Andress (7-3), 8 p.m. Thursday at Canutillo’s Lowenberg Stadium

Region II

Aledo (9-1) vs Dallas Kimball (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Aledo’s Bearcat Stadium

Royse City (8-2) vs Lovejoy (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Royse City’s Royse City ISD Stadium

Red Oak (9-1) vs Everman (4-6), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Red Oak’s Goodloe Stadium

Denton Braswell (9-1) vs Corsicana (7-3), 7:00 p.m. Friday at Denton’s Collins Athletic Complex

Frisco (9-1) vs Greenville (6-4), 7:00 p.m. Thursday at Frisco’s Ford Center

South Oak Cliff (8-2) vs Midlothian (8-2), 7:30 p.m. Thursday at Dallas’ Sprague Field

Ennis (9-1) vs Frisco Reedy (6-4), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Ennis’ Lion Memorial Stadium

Burleson Centennial (9-1) vs Seagoville (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Burleson’s Burleson ISD Stadium

Region III

Marshall (7-3) vs Huntsville (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Marshall’s Maverick Stadium

Crosby (5-4) vs Fort Bend Willowridge (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Crosby’s Cougar Stadium

College Station A&M Consolidated (10-0) vs Longview Pine Tree (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at College Station’s Tigerland Stadium

Fort Bend Marshall (9-1) vs Port Neches-Groves (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Missouri City’s Hall Stadium

Manvel (10-0) vs Nederland (4-6), 7:30 p.m. Thursday at Iowa Colony’s Freedom Field

Rosenberg Lamar Consolidated (8-2) vs Lindale (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Rosenberg’s Traylor Stadium

Barbers Hill (9-1) vs Houston Sterling, 7 p.m. Friday at Mont Belvieu’s Eagle Stadium

Whitehouse (7-3) vs Katy Paetow (8-2), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Whitehouse’s Wildcat Stadium

Region IV

Brenham (8-2) vs Medina Valley (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Brenham’s Cub Stadium

Mercedes (7-3) vs Alice (8-2), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Mercedes’ Tiger Stadium

Kerrville Tivy (9-1) vs Georgetown East View (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Kerrville’s Antler Stadium

Corpus Christi Calallen (9-1) vs Edcouch-Elsa (6-4), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Corpus Christi’s Wildcat Stadium

Port Lavaca Calhoun (9-1) vs Mission Sharyland (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Port Lavaca’s Sandcrab Stadium

Boerne Champion (9-1) vs Leander Glenn (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Boerne’s Boerne ISD Stadium

Mission Pioneer (9-1) vs San Antonio Southside (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Mission’s Thompson Stadium

Pflugerville Weiss (8-2) vs Lockhart (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Pflugerville’s The Pfield

Texas Sports

Associated Press


Leave a Reply