Skip to Content

May 2022 Primary runoff election results


EL PASO, Texas – Follow this article for updates.

Preliminary results as of 10:00 p.m.

Texas Attorney General - Republican

The Texas Tribune calls the GOP primary runoff race for Texas Attorney General incumbent Ken Paxton. Paxton fended off a challenge from George P. Bush.

Texas Attorney General - Democrat

Rochelle Mercedes Garza will be the Democratic challenger to Ken Paxton in November. The Texas Tribune is projecting her to defeat Joe Jaworski.

County Commissioiner - Precinct 2 - Democrat

David Stout leads challenger Judy Gutierrez with 54% of the vote. The winner of the race will be elected as there are no Republican challengers.

County Commissioner - Precinct 4 - Democrat

Sergio Coronado leads incumbent Carl L. Robinson with 54% of the vote.

County Commissioner - Precinct 4 - Republican

In the Republican side Blanca Trout currently leads David Adams with 55% percent of the vote.

Member, State Board of Education, District 1

Melissa Ortega leads Laura Marquez with 54% of the vote.

District Judge, Judicial District 327

Monique Velarde Reyes who was trailing earlier tonight now leads Chris Daniel Anchondo by about 100 votes.

Justice of the Peace Precinct No. 5 (Democrat)

Lucilla "Lucy" Najera wins the primary runoff with 62.15% of the vote. Najera unseated the incumbent, John-John Chatman came in at 37.85%. Total Votes Cast 2,851.

Article Topic Follows: Top Stories
Author Profile Photo

David Gonzalez

ABC-7’s digital content director


KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content