Skip to Content

El Paso Athletic Hall Of Fame Induction To Be Livestreamed At 6:15 p.m. Today

The El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame will induct its 2012 class at 6:15 p.m. today. The hall of fame has been established to honor those athletes, both men and women, who have in their athletic fields of endeavor brought great credit upon themselves and El Paso County. The induction ceremony will be livestreamed at 6:15 p.m. This year?s inductees are:

Beto Bautista, Athlete: a basketball player at Austin HS and UTEP. Carilyn Johnson, Athlete: a nationally ranked ultramarathoner. Rafael Palomar, Athlete: a basketball player at Ysleta HS and the 1976 Mexican Olympic team. Steve Flato, Coach: Eastwood High School Boys and Girls Swimming Teams. Felix Hinojosa, Coach: El Paso Community College Cross Country Teams. Bobby Dibler, Official: NCAA Championship Basketball Official. Luis Zuniga, Media: Veteran Sportscaster for Channel 28. Kiki Contreras, Posthumous: Longtime Middle Distance Runner.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo



KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content