Skip to Content

Dona Ana County Commission District 5 And NM State Rep. District 35 Races Decided By Dozens Of Votes

The Democratic primary for Dona Ana County Commission District 5 is separated by just a few votes.

Leticia Duarte Benavidez has 812 votes (42.4 percent) compared to 772 votes (40.4 percent) for Scott Adam Krahling. Benjie Luchini has 329 votes (17.2 percent).

The winner will win the seat because the Republican challenger, Kent Evans, died last week.

Less than 50 votes separated the Democratic candidates for New Mexico State Representative District 35. Jeff Steinborn has 791 votes (51.3 percent) compared to 750 votes (48.7 percent) for Antonio Lujan.

The winner will face Republican Charles D. Green in November.

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo



KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content