Skip to Content

Wall of Patriots inductees honored

Fort Bliss held its annual Wall of Patriots Induction Ceremony Thursday evening at the Fountains at Farah.

Every year inductees are selected because of their significant contributions to Ft. Bliss soldiers, civilians and Army families.

This year, the three inductees are El Paso Police Chief Greg Allen, El Paso USO Director Yolanda Castillo and former U.S. Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison.

Their photos were unveiled during the ceremony, with only Allen and Castillo in attendance

The photos will be displayed at the Centennial Club at Fort Bliss, along with 20 other past inductees that include former Mayor John Cook and former U.S. Rep. Silvestre Reyes.

Ft. Bliss Commanding Maj. Gen. Stephen Twitty said all three were selected not only by top officials, but by soldiers and the civilian workforce of Ft. Bliss.

“They not only make a contribution to Ft. Bliss, but to El Paso,” Twitty said.

“I’m just happy to have them on the wall.”

Article Topic Follows: News

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo



KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content