Skip to Content

UTEP basketball single-game tickets go on sale

EL PASO, Texas – Single-game tickets for the 2019-20 UTEP men’s and women’s basketball season are now on sale.  Tickets are available by phone (915-747-5234), online at or at UTEP Ticket Center locations: 2901 N. Mesa next to the Don Haskins Center, and 1452 North Zaragoza Suite A-500 on the East side.

Fans can purchase tickets for a total of 13 men’s home games, beginning with the season opener vs. New Mexico Highlands on Nov. 5.  The marquee non-conference matchups are versus regional rivals New Mexico State on Nov. 12 and New Mexico on Nov. 19.  Tickets are also available for non-conference games against Eastern New Mexico on Nov. 15, East Central on Nov. 27 and Arkansas-Pine Bluff on Dec. 7.

Tickets to the Miners’ first seven Conference USA games are also on sale.  UTEP will host Southern Miss on Jan. 9, LA Tech on Jan. 11, UTSA on Jan. 15, Middle Tennessee on Jan. 30, UAB on Feb. 1, preseason league favorite WKU on Feb. 13 and Marshall on Feb. 15.  Tickets to UTEP’s two C-USA “Bonus Play” games will go on sale in February.

Fans interested in attending the WestStar Bank Don Haskins Sun Bowl Invitational (Dec. 17) should call (915) 533-4416 or visit

Tickets to 16 women’s games are also on sale.  The Miners will open their season at home vs. UC Riverside on Nov. 9.  Highlighting the women’s non-conference slate are games against New Mexico on Nov. 19, New Mexico State on Nov. 23, Arizona on Dec. 7 and Tulsa on Dec. 29.  UTEP will also host Alcorn State on Nov. 16, Western Michigan on Nov. 29, Georgia State on Nov. 30 and Weber State on Dec. 5.

The UTEP women have conference home games scheduled versus FIU on Jan. 2, Florida Atlantic on Jan. 4, UTSA on Jan. 18, Rice on Jan. 23, North Texas on Jan. 25, Charlotte on Feb. 6 and Old Dominion on Feb. 8.  Tickets to UTEP’s final two C-USA home games will go on sale at a later date.

The Miner men return three of their top four scorers from the 2018-19 squad in sophomore forward Efe Odigie (12.7 ppg/10.1 rpg), and sophomore guards Nigel Hawkins (12.6 ppg/4.5 rpg) and Jordan Lathon (10.9 ppg/5.0 rpg/2.7 apg).  UTEP also introduces a heralded recruiting class that features Division I transfers Kaden Archie (TCU), Souley Boum (San Francisco), Daryl Edwards (LSU), Anthony Tarke (NJIT), Tydus Verhoeven (Duquesne) and Bryson Williams (Fresno State), as well as junior college big man Eric Vila.

Returning letterwinners for the Miner women include senior guard/forward Katarina Zec (10.1 ppg/4.4 rpg/1.9 apg), senior guard/forward Ariona Gill (8.7 ppg/4.4 rpg), sophomore forward Ariana Taylor (5.9 ppg), senior guard/forward Jade Rochelle (4.0 ppg/4.7 rpg) and senior guard Neidy Ocuane (4.0 ppg/1.8 apg).  New to the program are junior college transfers Tia Bradshaw, Michelle Pruitt and Dejanae Roebuck, and freshmen Avery Crouse, Katia Gallegos, Arina Khlopkova and Tatyana Modawar.




Leave a Reply