Skip to Content

2020 Pairings released by USL; El Paso Locomotive land in Group C

EL PASO, Texas -- The El Paso Locomotive now know which teams they will face when the USL Championship season resumes on July 11.

The Locomotive are assigned to Group C.

They will be joined by the Colorado Springs Switchbacks FC, New Mexico United (Albuquerque, NM), and the Real Monarchs SLC (Salt Lake City, Utah).

The Locomotive find themselves paired up with last season's USL Champion.

The Real Monarchs won the 2019 USL Championship, and in the process eliminated the Locomotive in the Western Conference Final.

The Locomotive FC will be looking for revenge this time around.

The Locomotive FC will play 15 games when the season restarts, 8 at home, 7 on the road.

Locomotive FC will be playing all teams in its group four times each for a total of 12 games.

The remaining three games will be played with teams outside of Group C for a total of 15 games.

The USL is including games that were played before the season was suspended as part of the 16 game schedule.

The Locomotive played a game in March against Orange County that ended in a 0-0 draw.

As a result El Paso will enter the restart of the season with one point.

Locomotive FC / Texas Sports / Video

Adrian Ochoa

Adrian Ochoa is ABC-7’s Sports Director.


Leave a Reply