Skip to Content

21st Annual McDonald’s awards recognizes six individuals that have made an impact in the community


EL PASO, TEXAS - McDonald's held the Triunfadores Awards in celebration of Hispanic Heritage month.

McDonald’s honored six individuals for their professional achievements and dedication to serving the community and helping others.

According to McDonald's, the six honorees have shown they are great role models for our community's youth and motivate them to obtain higher education.

This year's recipients of the McDonald’s Hispanos Triunfadores are:

  • Romy Saenz Hawkins – Metal Embossing OLLI - UTEP Business
  • Frank Spencer III – President, Aztec Contractors, Inc.
  • Iliana Holguin- El Paso County Commissioner
  • Dr. José O. Rivera – UTEP School of Pharmacy Dean
  • Tommy Gonzalez – El Paso City Manager
  • Dr. Lourdes Echegoyen – Director, UTEP Office of Undergraduate Research Initiatives

Like other years, McDonald’s partnered with the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce (EPHCC) for the ceremony. Any proceeds from the event benefit EPHCC.

Article Topic Follows: Home

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

Yvonne Suarez


KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content