Skip to Content

3 new virus cases reported in Doña Ana County as New Mexico hits 100 infections


LAS CRUCES, New Mexico – New Mexico state health officials said the number of coronavirus cases on Tuesday reached a milestone of 100, including three more cases in Doña Ana County

Those three Doña Ana County cases were among 17 new cases across the state, which is under a stay-at-home order except for essential outings.

Officials said the three new infections in Doña Ana County were all men - one each in his 20s, 30s and 60s.

Doña Ana County now has a total of 13 confirmed cases of the virus. Here's the breakout by county across New Mexico...

  • Bernalillo County: 43
  • Doña Ana County: 13
  • Cibola County: 1
  • Curry County: 1
  • Lea County: 1
  • McKinley County: 3
  • Sandoval County: 7
  • San Juan County: 7
  • San Miguel County: 1
  • Santa Fe County: 14
  • ​​Socorro County: 2
  • Taos County: 3
  • Chaves County: 4
Article Topic Follows: New Mexico

Jump to comments ↓

Author Profile Photo

Jim Parker

Jim Parker is the former Director of Digital Content for ABC-7.


KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content