Skip to Content
New Mexico

Texas remains on New Mexico’s updated virus travel quarantine list

covid quarantine plane air travel

SANTA FE, New Mexico — Colorado, Oregon and Rhode Island have been added to the list of high-risk for out of state travel after the states have seen a spike in Covid-19 cases, ABC affiliate KOAT reports.

Texas also remained on Wednesday's updated list.

This means that anyone traveling to or from these states must self-quarantine for 14-days once they arrive to New Mexico.

Hawaii and Michigan both hopped from that high-risk to low-risk list. So those traveling to and from New Mexico are not required to adhere to the quarantine order.

As of Sept. 23, the list of high-risk states is as follows: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin and Wyoming.

The state amends the list every Wednesday according to the state-by-state health conditions as defined in Gov. Michelle Lujan Grisham's executive order.

Coronavirus / Health / News / Texas / Top Stories

ABC News



    1. We used to have a brunch each weekend, at either La Posta, the Double Eagle or Ardovino’s Desert Crossing, but not since that dim wit Governor went all draconian. We now brunch at El Paso restaurants. Screw New Mexico!

Leave a Reply

Skip to content