Skip to Content

Vote for El Paso District 2 seat to be held on Jan. 20

EL PASO, Texas (KVIA) -- The El Paso City Council held a vote to decide the date of the runoff election for El Paso City Council's District 2 seat.

In a motion, the date of January 20, 2024 passed with a vote of 5-0.

Josh Acevedo and Veronica Carbajal will run against each other in the runoff election as no one received more than 50% of the votes in the first election.

Article Topic Follows: Your Voice, Your Vote

Jump to comments ↓

Carter Diggs


KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content