Skip to Content

AAC additions: A glance at the conference’s six new teams


By The Associated Press

The American Athletic Conference announced it will add six schools that currently playing in Conference USA. Charlotte, UAB, UTSA, Florida Atlantic, Rice and North Texas will enter the conference at a time to be determined. The move from the AAC is a response to losing Cincinnati, Houston and Central Florida to the Big 12.

Article Topic Follows: AP Texas

Jump to comments ↓

Associated Press


KVIA ABC 7 is committed to providing a forum for civil and constructive conversation.

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. You can review our Community Guidelines by clicking here

If you would like to share a story idea, please submit it here.

Skip to content